SGI Office for UN Affairs picture of half lush half dry tree and ground

Join the 3-Part Interactive Online Series, Faiths Unite For Climate!

In Sustainable Development by SGI OUNA

The Interfaith Liaison Committee of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) welcomes friends from around the world to learn, discuss and explore climate action in the run-up to what should have been COP26. We welcome members from different religious communities, alongside scientists and policymakers, to meet and share their visions for faith-based climate action in 2020.

SGI OUNA, The World We Want Tuesday 27 October 2020Online Event #1: The World We Want

Tuesday 27 October
9:00-10:30 am GMT | 10:00-11:30 am CET | 6:00-7:30 pm AET

Our first online session will provide a space to explore the response offered by different faith traditions to the current climate crisis and COVID-19. The discussion will focus on how these perspectives might help us to navigate through this precarious moment.

This interactive event is in English.

SGI OUNA, COP26 – Ramp up Ambition! Online Event #2: COP26 – Ramp up Ambition!

Tuesday 3 November
4:00-5:30 pm GMT | 5:00-6:30 pm CET | 11:00 am -12:30 pm EST

Our second online session will bring together representatives from the scientific, policy and faith communities engaged on climate change. This will be an interdisciplinary discussion on the agenda for COP26 and what this means for climate action now.

This interactive event is in English with Spanish interpretation.

SGI OUNA, Hope for the Future Online Event #3: Hope for the Future

Tuesday 10 November
4:00-6:30 pm GMT | 5:00-7:30 pm CET | 11:00 am -13:30 pm EST

As we reach the time of what should have been the COP26 in Glasgow, our final session will offer a space for dialogue on faith-based climate action. We will share and reflect on stories of hope in action from faith communities around the world. The session will offer interactive opportunities for participants, facilitating connections and raising motivation for the year ahead.

This interactive event is in English with Spanish interpretation.